Call Us Today! (860) 334-5965

Proudly serving Uncasville, CT and the surrounding area since 1985

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/06/2018 | Author: David H.

Comments: They did a very good and the ceilings look great

Review Date: 10/13/2018 | Author: Nicole H.

Comments: I was pleased with the work and customer service. They were on time and accurate as to what I was quoted

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: Very responsive to requests. Finished the job in all the details on time. I am completely satisfied and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Alicia D.

Comments: He is very reliable and does a great job. Best drywall repairs Iíve ever had.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Judy B.

Comments: Lingo replied instantly, provided estimate, and scheduled appointment quickly. Work was excellent and they cleaned up after they were done. We are very pleased. Will use Longo again and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Kristen D.

Comments: Working with Longo Painting was an absolute pleasure. Dedicated professionals committed to providing a high quality product. I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely be using them again for future projects.

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Rox C.

Comments: i needed dry wall crack repaired quickly and Tino came, priced and did the job right away. He kept and left the work area very clean and the work was done very well. I would recommend him for drywall work as well as hire him again.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Kirk K.

Comments: Excellent quality of work and focuses on the details to make sure the job is done completely. Kept the house as clean as possible during all the sanding of sheetrock AND did a fine job of cleaning up, leaving the room as clean as it was before the work started. Very personable and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Janna M.

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent quality had a great price I would definitely hire this Pro again

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Albert P.

Comments: Tino is an excellent drywall contractor. In my experience hiring a contractor to do any drywall repair is impossible. They don't want to get involved with repair work because it involves numerous visits to complete a small repair. Not Tino. He graciously came over and began the repair immediately. Came a second time and the job was finished. He was a real pro at finishing the dry wall. I would hire him again in a moment no matter how big a job needed to be done. He also paints and if I needed a painter it would be Tino.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Mariellen F.

Comments: The only problem was that I am still allergic to oil base paint. When I researched and found a low/no odor product, Tino purchased it for the next room to have the ceiling scraped, sanded and primed. We can use 'regular' paint for the topcoat. Tino offered to move the furniture, etc. from each room until the job is finished, although a friend and I have done most of it. Tino is friendly, and professional, and cleaned up after himself. He is a pleasure to have in my home.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Deanna M.

Comments: I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Tino Longo was prompt, professional, friendly & easy to work with. He listened carefully to what I wanted to achieve with this project & within the narrow timeframe that I had available. It was a complete room makeover--removing a pop corn ceiling, painting ceiling, walls & all of the woodwork including any repairs needed. He did it all within the timeframe needed & did a beautiful job! I would not hesitate to recommend him & will hire him again for future projects.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Arlene M.

Comments: LONGO PAINTING did a great job removing popcorn ceiling in the living room, dining room and bedroom. He also painted the walls in the kitchen, living room and dining room. I am so pleased with the outcome they look fabulous!!!! Tino Longo did a professional job. He cleaned up and left it like a mess was never made. Thanks Tino for doing a great job.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Marie H.

Comments: Tino is a very reliable painter. Very neat, he shows up on time and completes the job as promised!

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Peg O.

Comments: The rooms look beautiful and all the work was done quickly and the cleanup was very good. Very happy with the service and will recommend them.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Matthew M.

Comments: I had 3 area in my house that needed drywall repair and Longo Painting did a wonderful job. the three areas look like nothing ever happened. Fast, friendly professional service.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Vickie S.

Comments: As I am sure you know it is scary hiring a contractor to complete work in your home. I am happy to say that I had nothing but a positive experience with Longo Painting. Top notch! Tino and his crew delivered prompt, top quality work. Highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Joanne G.

Comments: We initially hired Longo Painting at the recommendation of a friend to paint our front door. Because Tino wound up spending less time to complete the project than he had originally projected, he reduced our final bill by $100! We were so happy with his professionalism and the work that he did, that we hired him to power wash our house and paint and stain our front porch and our back deck. He was always courteous, considerate, and on time! We couldn't be happier with the quality of his work. He was a pleasure to work with, and we recommend him without reservation. We plan to look to him again for future projects.

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: Rebecca D.

Comments: We had a leak through our kitchen ceiling 3 days after moving into our new house which resulted in a section of ceiling being removed. The ceiling was popcorn and it was easier to match the popcorn rather than scrap the entire kitchen which we would have preferred but did not have the budget for that project. We just wanted our new house back to normal. Tino worked with us and was extremely knowledgable. He did a wonderful job matching the existing popcorn ceiling and also patching drywall in our bathroom. The job was completed within 2 days. We are very pleased with the work done. Family and friends cannot point out where the patch and fix was done so that proves that Tino did a great job for us.

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Lisa W.

Comments: We hired Longo Painting to prime/paint a newly sheet rocked ceiling in our garage. Tino and Hector showed up on time and performed the job in a timely manner. When the job was complete, we were left with a beautifully painted ceiling without a trace of them being there. Tino is very knowledgeable about is profession. We would hire Longo Painting without hesitation for any future jobs.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: John D.

Comments: Don't waste your time....getting bids from other contractors. Just hire Tino Longo of Longo Painting. I've thought long and hard about this review and finally realized that there was nothing even remotely negative I could mention. Delivered everything we asked for, in a professional and caring manner at the quoted price. Started and finished the job as promised, and took great strides to make sure that everything in the house was protected as needed. Not only a craftsman (he repaired a cracked popcorn ceiling and adjacent wall; you would never know if you looked), he is as honest and hard working as anyone I've ever met. I met him in our driveway (he was early!!!) and the first thing he did was hand me his business card, and, more importantly, his State of Connecticut Contractor's license. I automatically felt as though he was someone I could trust to be in my home and perform the needed work. We will absolutely use him again, and would not hesitate to provide a positive recommendation. Longo Painting is now our go-to painting contractor.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Crystal K.

Comments: We had a badly damaged ceiling in my husband's office. It is remarkable what Tino was able to accomplish! It looks like a brand new ceiling. The walls also were not in very good condition. The entire job came out beautiful. I definately would recommend Longo Painting, particularly to anyone who had any kind of damage issue. My worst fear was having the white powdery dust that usually accompanies having to do a lot of prep and sanding, which there definately was a lot of to do. However, I was really pleasantly surprised, there was none! That alone is worth 5 stars!! Many thanks Tino for a job well done and all your help. It was a pleasure working with you and will definately consider for future projects. We are in process of getting room back in order and we are very happy.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Ed D.

Comments: He did what he said he was going to do, at a price agreed upon, in a timely manner and with professionalism. Upon completion, the work area was clean. Also, Tino is good natured - yet professional. This most recent job is our second with him and, will most certainly deal with - and recommend him in the future

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: C. G.

Comments: Excellent experience with Tino, not only would we recommend him, we wouldn't hesitate to call him for future projects.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Mary lou B.

Comments: Tino did a wonderful job and I plan on hiring him again for another project but with all these great reviews I hope he'll be able to fit me in. I would absolutely recommend Tino.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Melissa I.

Comments: Tino was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, very friendly and did a superb job in a timely manner. His prices are very competitive and fair and we recommend him highly. Would absolutely call him again for any future projects.

Review Date: 02/04/2014 | Author: Martin R.

Comments: Tino Longo is a professional. He's very punctual and a hard worker. Tino did everything he said he would do and he did a great job. Every day he cleaned the area. He's very friendly. Next time I need some work done I will call Longo Painting. Thanks Tino for a great job. Martin R. Groton Long Point

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tino has completed painting projects for our family over the last ten years. His work is superb and he is fair, and timely in completing work. Tino is personable and professional. Recently we needed to repaint our condo unit after an extended period of being rented. I explained that we needed to get the unit market ready as soon as possible. He provided an estimate and began work within a few days ,completing the job within a few weeks! This was three levels of floor to ceiling painting, a porch and cabinets! It glows! Everything was left so clean and neat. We are very pleased! Thank you Tino!

Review Date: 12/29/2013 | Author: Susan H.

Comments: Our project included plastering the kitchen ceiling after a popcorn finish had been removed and then painting. Tino is an absolute master at plastering and finishing; we couldn't be happier with the end result! Just perfect! Everything was left clean tidy at the end of each work day and Tino was a delight to have working in our home; he even played Christmas carols while he worked. We will definitely be using Tino again for our future renovation projects. Susan

Review Date: 12/26/2013 | Author: Joe K.

Comments: I hired Longo Painting to do the interior trim of my residence. When I came home the first day I was blow away by the quality and specifically the precision of the job. They completely exceeded any expectation I had! Upon completion my condo was "cleaner" and everything returned to its original location. I will be having them back to do other projects in the near future !

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: James M.

Comments: After interviewing three contractors I hired Mr. Longo for our ?? Bath/Family room renovation project. During a very careful evaluation of the job Mr. Longo was both friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions while providing a clear picture of what was needed for a good outcome. The next day I received a detail estimate and an excellent price. He began the following week and did a first class job. The house was always left neat and clean and the job was finished on time. The rooms are beautiful. Mr. Longo is an excellent contractor and he has earned my highest recommendation.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Christina N.

Comments: I received several estimates for interior painting. Longo painting was right with the others but they offered and delivered "turn-key" service. They moved all furniture, lamps, pictures, etc and returned them to the appropriate places at the end of each day. They showed up when they said they would and provided excellent communication. We are very happy with the final results and will use Tino and his company again for future painting projects.

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Don M.

Comments: First, I have to say the website helping me find Longo Painting was perfect! Secondly, and even more important was the service and professionalism we rec'd from Mr. Longo and staff. When we booked the job I asked if there was a possibility they could have a crew in our business at night. It worked out perfectly as business was not interupted and the end result was more than we could have ever asked for. The throughness, quality, and the willingness to work was pretty special. At no time did we get, "No, we don't do that." They moved stuff, took down pictures, and did an incredible job. If needed in the future, we will call one number.

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: I would use them for all my painting projects.

Review Date: 11/04/2012 | Author: Linda D.

Comments: FAST AND CLEAN

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Lynn K.

Comments: Longo Painting provided a professional quality result in the application of expoxy paint for our garage floor and I would recommend them to others requiring this service.

Review Date: 06/26/2012 | Author: Maruti W.

Comments: Very cooperative in adjusting appointment.

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: Bob H.

Comments: We are very happy with the work performed.

Review Date: 04/24/2012 | Author: K W.

Comments: What a pleasure to deal with Tino Longo and his crew. Punctual, professional and courteous. Their attention to detail and thorough cleanup job after painting was very much appreciated.

Review Date: 01/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work done promptly.

Review Date: 02/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did an excellent job, would recommend to anybody. Price was good, work was good, timely and efficient would use again.

Review Date: 01/30/2014 | Author: Karl B.

Comments: friendly, dependable, and willing to work around customer's schedule.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: HIC.0521192 (Home Improvement)